Urgent Care Pathways Project Team nominated in NHS Parliamentary Awards.

Jun 27, 2022 | Members e-Bulletin, Proud

We’re delighted that the hard work of our Urgent Care Pathways Project Team has been recognised with an incredible seven nominations from our local MPs in this year’s NHS Parliamentary Awards.
The team has been nominated in The Excellence in Urgent and Emergency Care Award category for developing a programme that has seen tens of thousands of patients avoid a trip to A&E and instead be treated at home, or referred directly to specialist hospital departments, GPs and community teams.
The Awards Ceremony will take place on 6 July.
Thank you to our local MPs for nominating our team:
Layla Moran, Stephen Morgan MP, Steve Baker, Rob Butler MP, Caroline Dinenage, Theresa May and John Howell.