Select Page

Get to know us

Paramedic loading equipment


Learn more about what we do.


South Central Ambulance Service NHS Foundation Trust (or SCAS for short) is part of the National Health Service (NHS). We were established on the 1 July 2006 following the merger of four ambulance trusts. On 1 March 2012, we became a foundation trust. Our emergency operations centres handle around 500,000 emergency and urgent calls each year.

We serve the counties of Berkshire, Buckinghamshire, Hampshire and Oxfordshire.This area covers approximately 3,554 sq miles with a residential population of over four million.

Map of SCAS area